Ronald C Ndm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Everything was quick and easy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Marco was real polite and knowledgeable about my situation. he helped me find the information I needed for additional questions that he wasnt able to answer, and he got me started in the right direction.
View full review
Pros:
  • Very informative company
Tajon Ttv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mesa, Arizona

Pleasantly surprised on ease of forming an LLC

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
LegalZoom - Pleasantly surprised on ease of forming an LLC
First, I was not expecting the call as I was just beginning to fill out the additional information. Second, Julia, Legal Zoom agent came on and helped by filling out the forms and by discussing the options and benefits that Legal Zoom offers. She was extremely helpful and represents the positive side of customer service.
View full review
1 comment
LegalZoom

Thank you, Tajon, for allowing us to be there for you and for sharing your experience.

Resolved
Shannon K Bbh
map-marker Crosby, Texas

Resolved: Annual renewal

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
LegalZoom - Annual renewal
LegalZoom - Annual renewal - Image 2
LegalZoom - Annual renewal - Image 3
LegalZoom - Annual renewal - Image 4
Updated by user Aug 11, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered.

Original review Aug 11, 2023
I opened my business through legal zoom in March of 2022 and unfortunately I had a stroke in April of 2022. I was unable to teach the dance classes that my business is for and everything had expired. Im more than capable of working now and I didnt want my business to be closed by the state of texas so I had filings to get done and renewals and legal zoom has done a fantastic job of handling any and all of my business filings. I highly recommend legal zoom
View full review
Cons:
  • None that i can see yet

User's recommendation: I highly recommend legal zoom

1 comment
LegalZoom

Thank you for allowing us to allowing us to make this right, Shannon, and for sharing.

Resolved
Ben J Nnk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Austin, Texas

Resolved: The service I paid for is not complete and their system says it is complete

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
LegalZoom - The service I paid for is not complete and their system says it is complete
Updated by user Oct 06, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. They gave an insincere apology and a lame excuse on the 8 months it took to confirm my dba had been filed and properly advertised.

Updated by user Jun 04, 2023

All that remained for my "premium dba filing" purchase from Legalzoom.com was proof of publication for four consecutive weeks in Riverside County, California. My last official update in April 2023, regarding the "proof" from Legalzoom.com, was that it would be end of...

Original review May 02, 2023
When I chose legalzoom.com to handle filing my fictitious business name (dba) with Riverside County, California on November 1, 2022, I expected the filing to have taken place by the time my Los Angeles County dba filing expired on 12/27/22. My paperwork that was to be filed was not sent to Riverside County until 12/28/22. There was a delay on this due to the holidays and the fact that I wasnt notified in the form of emails of questions their Back office had along the way. The only email I got was when the documents were ready for me to print out, sign in triplicate and send back to legalzoom.com so they could send those to the county for recording. From the 1st of November thru the end of 2022, I called them for status updates on 4 different occasions, November 14, 25, 27 and December 10. I called to check status and was told it was going to be a 5 to 6 week delay to get my documents recorded in Riverside County. This was no fault of Legal Zoom,so I was told, and took their word. On or about January 27, 2023, I began getting solicitations in the mail from various local companies wanting me to use one of them to do what I paid up front for legalzoom.com to do. All new filings for fictitious business names must be advertised in a local publication for 4 weeks in a row following recording. And again the $240 I paid legalzoom.com included the four weeks of paid advertising. I called on February 3rd because I had received a call earlier that morning from somebody representing to be someone that is in the back office of legalzoom.com. He sent a text message to me so that I could go to a link that he provided which turned out to be a form which supposedly was to go to the Secretary of State's office in California to prove that my company was in good standing with the State. He had me open the file which took me to a form which had legal zooms logo on it. He explained that we had to fill this form out correctly the first time because it was a problem if you filled it out in error and then try to get it changed. It had my name address phone number email address and finally my federal tax ID. I worked with him to get those pieces of information entered on the form. At that point I still did not understand why I was having to fill this form out and why I was going to have to pay more money. The cost for this was going to be an extra $145. I hit the ceiling at that point and stayed there ranting and raving about why I had to fill this out and why wasn't I told and etc. etc. At that point I asked to speak with somebody in customer service at LegalZoom And he supposedly transferred me but it turned out to be possibly the same person or somebody with the same accent. I went round and round with him until I finally hung up. They never got my credit card nnumber. I then called the toll free number to legalzoom.com they didn't have any record of anybody from their back office trying to call me. I also did some research on the form that I was asked to fill out by the impersonator and that form is only used for corporations or LLCs to prove that they don't owe anything to the state in the form of taxes Etc. A sole proprietorship like I am filing is not required to fill out anything like this unless I was selling my company. During my call to the real Legalzoom, the representative kept saying that the time frame from when I started this process to the current date had been way too long and it shouldn't be that way. So she told me that she was going to take ownership of my case and communicate with me from this point until completion. She also told me to expect a call from somebody that had more Authority. I impressed on her that the impersonator had my personal info as well as my federal tax id.at legalzoom regarding the impersonator as well as the process taking so long. I never heard from her or anyone in management regarding anything on my case. The next day, I got a call from someone who sounded like the same person with the same accent purporting to be with the California Secretary of State's office. I said right then at that point, before I hang up on you I want to hear what you have to say. He proceeded to rattle on about this that and the other until I hung up on him. I did report this incident to the Secretary of State's office and the fact that this impersonator had my federal tax ID now. I did finally receive a copy of the dba recording about a month after the recording date of January 26 but there was no mention of the 4 weeks of publication in a local news source. I called several more times to check on the affidavit regarding the publishing that must be started in 45 days of the recording. I got conflicting info each time I called until finally I spoke to a representative who told me she was going to contact their publishing department to get the status. This was early April. I heard nothing in a weeks time and called back. I was told that the affidavit would not be available until end of May. That made me so distraught and I did nothing for over a week. I called Legalzoom again to ask a simple question Why was it going to be another month for this to all be done? She kept looking further into the notes in my file and found that publication info was filed on March 14 and recorded on April 6. The time this info was shared with me was April 24. She could not pull up the document but gave me a recording number. That number turned out to be the filing number from January 26. The publication affidavit recording should have a different recording number because it is now 3 months later. I am now giving up onn legalzoom and have made an appointment to go to the recorders office and see what they can tell me. It is ashamed that I have to do this leg work. I should have just done this myself in a much shorter time frame. Legalzoom has cost me thousands of dollars in sales because the service I paid for is not done and their system shows my purchase to be complete. Am I going to be forced to get a lawyer to rattle legalzooms cage? Six months and counting is highly abnormal for an individual filing as a sole proprietor!!
View full review
Loss:
$240

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Beware

2 comments
Guest

Boring.

LegalZoom

Hi, Ben! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please send us an email to socialmediaoutreach@legalzoom.com with your account information, and we'll look into this right away.

View more comments (1)
Darrell D Biu

Great service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am thrilled to share my exceptional experience with LegalZoom's representative, Robert, as I embark on the exciting journey of securing a trademark. As someone who is just getting started with the trademark application process, Robert's expertise and assistance have been absolutely invaluable. From the very beginning, Robert demonstrated an impressive depth of knowledge in the world of trademarks. He patiently guided me through each step of the process, taking the time to explain complex concepts in a way that was clear, concise, and easy to understand. His ability to make the intricate details accessible to a newcomer like me was truly impressive. What truly sets Robert apart is his unwavering dedication to his clients' success. He took the time to listen to my concerns, answer my questions, and ensure that I felt confident in every decision we made together. His attention to detail and proactive approach made me feel like my trademark application was in the best possible hands. Navigating the legal landscape can be daunting, but Robert's guidance turned what could have been an overwhelming process into a manageable and even exciting one. His professionalism, responsiveness, and genuine care for my success were evident in every interaction. If you're considering LegalZoom for your legal needs, I highly recommend reaching out to Robert and the team. Their personalized support, expertise, and commitment to their clients make all the difference. With Robert's guidance, I am taking confident steps towards protecting my intellectual property and realizing my goals. Thank you, Robert, for your exceptional support and guidance as I embark on this important endeavor. Warm regards, Darrell Datu
View full review
Pros:
  • Great service
1 comment
LegalZoom

We look forward to sharing this magnificent feedback. Thank you so much, Darrell!

Lori Y Ezn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I just purchased services for my new business

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
As I was wrapping up my purchase, I received a phone call from a LegalZoom customer service rep who explained that he would be reviewing my purchase with me make sure I had what I needed. He explained each item, what it did or did not cover as well as possible benefits. He took time to understand the scope of my business so that I could make informed decisions. The follow up communication has been fast. I am 100% pleased with this service and plan to use it again in the future.
View full review
Pros:
  • Simple to navigate
  • Excellent customer service
  • Knows the product
1 comment
LegalZoom

This is amazing feedback, Lori! We appreciate you for sharing and we wish you nothing but the best with your small business.

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Thousand Oaks, California

I had to change our legal business name

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
LegalZoom - I had to change our legal business name
Gavin was professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Everything was taken care of with 1 phone call, I am so grateful!
View full review

User's recommendation: Legal Zoom has been a wonderful service for our Non-profit

1 comment
LegalZoom

Thanks for sharing your experience with Gavin.

Sally H Ymg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Trying to cancel - just keep pushing back

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have a renewal coming up and called to cancel it weeks in advance. I was told I need to do you via state of illinois and my mc number. I cancelled both services and since Illinois has not updated there website- they think the have the right to keep charging me. I offered proof and they refuse to provide address. What a crock of crap. For a company called Legal Zoom- funny they preface everything with the are not a legal co. Scam!
View full review

Preferred solution: Cancel the policy upon the expiration

User's recommendation: Run

Michael R Clp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Our agent was AMAZING! She did everything above and beyond and with such professionalism that is rarely seen these days in customer service. It was a big decision for what we were doing and she made us assured she was going to take the best care of us from the beginning, AND SHE DID! Thank you from all of us at Ashtabula Pride Inc. Michael S. Riffe President & Founder
View full review
Pros:
  • Professional and easy

User's recommendation: DO IT!

1 comment
LegalZoom

We truly appreciate you, Michael, for taking the time to share your experience.

Patricia A Snq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Michael at Legal Zoom is the upmost professional, knowledgeable, courteous and attentive I'm my experience with discussing the purchase of the Legal Zoom LLC product. It was a pleasure to speak with him and amazing personality...thank you for having some awesome team members in your company, this makes the process efficient, smooth and valuable for all involved. I highly recommend others to your products and services.
View full review
1 comment
LegalZoom

This is stellar feedback that we can't wait to share with Michael and the team. Thank you, Patricia!

Johnny V Neg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Just great customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I had an issue with the spelling of my LLC and I cannot express the kindness, the helpfulness and her ability to help correct this mistake and a fast and timely effort. I recommend LegalZoom not just on the note that I did get my LLC in one day, but how kind and knowledgeable their staff is
View full review
Pros:
  • Excellent staff
Cons:
  • Just that i have to wait for my refund just that i have to wait for my refund

Preferred solution: Nothing

User's recommendation: Absolutely I would recommend it to my grandmother

1 comment
LegalZoom

Thank you for your kind feedback, Johnny. It means the world to us.

Claudia B Tbm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Las Vegas, Nevada

Fast Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Thank you so much for yourThank you so much for your fast service! I really appreciate your help and support. You have been a great help to me and I'm so grateful for everything you've done. Your dedication and hard work are truly inspiring. Thank you again for all that you do!
View full review
1 comment
LegalZoom

Thank you for recognizing our efforts and for your positive feedback. It means a lot to me, Claudia.

Brenda D Vny

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Starting a candle business

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
LegalZoom - Starting a candle business
The lady that was helping me with my candle business start up, was very professional and courteous over the phone, and I look forward to more conversations with her
View full review

Preferred solution: Na

1 comment
LegalZoom

Thanks for sharing, Brenda. We wish you the best with your small business.

Griffin S Hhi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Orlando, Florida

Byron Weigelt

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Byron was so helpful! Answered all my questions and even some I didnt have yet but would have had later on. Great experience!
View full review
1 comment
LegalZoom

This is great feedback, Griffin! Thank you for sharing.

Rory B Qnn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New Haven, Connecticut

Quick and easy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They were awesome! Quick and easy. Set me up and super helpful. I do not have any complaints. I trust in their services.
View full review

User's recommendation: Sign up with ease and no worries if you are a startup

1 comment
LegalZoom

Thank you for placing your trust in us, Rory. We wish you the best with your small business.

Ronjaye

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Las Vegas, Nevada

Great experience setting up my LLC.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The specialist I interacted with for setting up my LLC was Dyquan. Dyquan is an awesome specialist! Very professional, informative, and he took the time to explain every step of the process of setting up my LLC. He provided a seamless experience, and put me at ease in going forward with starting my business. Greatly appreciate all his efforts!
View full review

User's recommendation: Recommend utilizing Legal Zoom; they'll make the process easier to start your business

1 comment
LegalZoom

We look forward to sharing this amazing feedback with Dyquan and the team. Thank you, Ronjaye!

Brands Related to LegalZoom

Revvsales reviews and complaints

Revvsales

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article